Gov. Matawalle constitutes 41 member transition committee

By Jibril Almustapha 

The executive governor of Zamfara state, Bello Muhammad Matawalle, has today (Thursday) constituted an 41-member ‘Transition Committee’ in preparation to hand over power to the next administration of the state.

In a public announcement signed by the Secretary to the State Government, Kabiru Balarabe, a former Minister of State of the federal republic of Nigeria, Amb. Bashir Yuguda was appointed as Chairman of the committee while Permanent Secretary Cabinet Affairs, Dr. Lawal Hussain, will serve as Secretary to the committee.

MEDIA SMARTS NIGERIA gathered that,  the committee comprises  representatives from different MDAs, including the State Head of Civil Service, serving Permanent Secretaries, members of the State Executive Council and legislatures from the State House of Assembly, Local Government Sole Administrators, non-career Directors General, as well as chieftains of All Progressives Congress (APC) in the state.

Back to top button