Breaking: 10th Senate announces Principal officers, plenary session resumed today

The senate President Godswill Akpabio has announced the names of the majority leaders of the tenth Senate.

Akpabio made the announcement today (Tuesday) during the plenary session at the Red Chamber 

The principal officers who emerged by consensus were senator Opeyemi Bamidele, as Majority leader, Senator David Umahi, deputy majority leader, Senator Mohammed Ali Ndume, Senate Chief Whip while Senator Lola Ashiru IS the deputy majority whip.

The senate today resumed plenary after two weeks of break

On the minority side;

Former Governor Wike’s Camp Produces Minority Leaders Of The Senate, Tambuwal Loses Out

Minority Leadership Of 10th Senate Announced

Simon Mwadkon
Senate Minority Leader

Oyewumi Olalere
Senate Deputy Minority

Darlington Nwokocha
Senate Minority Whip

Rufai Hanga
Senate Deputy Minority Whip

Back to top button