ZMHA Approves 6 Months tenure extension for LGA Sole Administrators

Zamfara State House of Assembly has in its plenary today (Thursday) confirmed the reappointment of fourteen government nominees who are to serve as Sole Administrators for the fourteen (14) local government areas of the state.

This was contained in a statement signed and made available to SMARTS NEWS by the Director General Press affairs and Public Relations, Nasiru Usman Biyabiki, said the executive governor of Zamfara State Bello Muhammad Matawalle sent the nominees to the assembly for confirmation.

Presenting the request to the House for confirmation, the House Leader, Faruku Musa Dosara called on his colleagues to receive the nominees and confirm them as sole Administrators of fourteen local government areas for another six months with effect from Friday 14th October, 2022.

Zamfara State House of Assembly Complex

Seconding the motion for the confirmation, a member of the assembly Yusuf Muhammad Anka described the confirmation of the nominees as timely considering their contribution for the development of their respective communities and state in general.

In his address while reading the letter from the state government seeking the House to confirm the nomination, the Speaker of the House Rt. Hon. Nasiru Mu’azu Magarya said that the confirmation for the re-appointment of Sole Administrators is in line with the provisions of sections 16 (1), 17 and 18 of the Zamfara State Local Government Councils’ establishment (repeal and re-enactment) Law, 2021.

The Speaker, therefore called on the nominees to redouble their efforts, support the programmes and policies of Governor Bello Muhammad and work assiduously for the development of the entire society.

“Your confirmation for re-appointment is a call for a better service delivery” Magarya added.

Those confirmed as Sole Administrators are:

Ahmad Balarabe, Anka Local Government; Dr. Aminu Suleman; Bakura Local Government;

Kabiru Ladan, B/Magaji Local Government; Bashiru Mu’awuya, Bukkuyum Local Government; Moh’d Sadiq Maiturare, Bungudu Local Government; Abubakar Shehu, Gummi Local Government; Sanusi Muhammad, Gusau Local Government; Nasiru Altine, Kaura Namoda Local Government and Ummaru Muázu, Maradun Local Government.

Others are Salisu Isah, Maru Local Government; Abdurrahman Bala, Shinkafi Local Government; Aminu Mudi, Tsafe Local Government; Dahiru Maiyara, Talata Mafara Local Government; and Dr. Auwal Bawa, Zurmi Local Government.

Back to top button